What currencies do other countries use?

It’s handy to know the different currencies you will need on your trip through the European Union. Nineteen of the EU Member States use Euro. 

Countries using Euro

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. 

Countries not using Euro

Country Currency Code Symbol
Bulgaria Bulgarian Lev BGN B
Croatia Croatia Kuna HRK kn
Czech Republic Czech Koruna CZK
Denmark Danish Krone DKK kr
Great Britain British pound GBP £
Hungary Hungarian Forint HUF Ft
Poland Polish Zloty PLN
Romania Romania New Leu RON lei
Sweden Swedish Krone SEK kr
Turkey Turkish Lira TRL TL
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.